Administrative Leadership

Opeolu M Adeoye, MD, MS

BJC HealthCare Distinguished Professor of Emergency Medicine; Department Chair

Douglas M Char, MD

Director, Faculty Development; Professor, Emergency Medicine

Richard T Griffey, MD, MPH

Professor, Emergency Medicine; Director, Patient Safety & Quality

Kamal Gursahani, MD, MBA

Vice Chair for Education; Associate Professor, Emergency Medicine

Peter D Panagos, MD

Vice Chair for Academic and Faculty Affairs; Professor, Emergency Medicine & Neurology

Robert Francis Poirier, JR., MD, MBA

Chief-Clinical Operations; Assistant Professor

Division Leadership

Brian T Wessman, MD, FACEP, FCCM

Division Chief Critical Care Medicine; Associate Professor, Anesthesiology & Emergency Medicine

David K. Tan, M.D, FAAEM, FAEMS

Division Chief, EMS; Associate Professor, Emergency Medicine

Stacey L House, MD, PhD

Research Director; Associate Professor, Emergency Medicine

Evan S Schwarz, MD

Division Chief, Medical Toxicology; Associate Professor, Emergency Medicine

Daniel Theodoro, MD

Division Chief, EM Ultrasound; Associate Professor, Emergency Medicine

Medical Directors

Joseph Galkowski, DO

Medical Director- MBMC; Instructor, Emergency Medicine

Richard Tao, MD

Medical Director BJWC; Instructor, Emergency Medicine

Residency Leadership

Jason Wagner, MD

Director- Residency Program; Associate Professor, Emergency Medicine

Brian Bausano, MD

Associate Residency Program Director; Director of Recruitment; Associate Professor, Emergency Medicine

Albert J Kim, MD, MACM

Assistant Residency Program Director; Program Director- Medical Education Fellowship; Assistant Professor, Emergency Medicine

Collyn Murray, MS, MD

Assistant Residency Program Director; Assistant Professor, Emergency Medicine

Adam Rieves, MD, MS

Assistant Residency Program Director; Assistant Professor Emergency Medicine

APP Leadership

Philip Chan, MD

Instructor, Emergency Medicine