Dr. Tan NAEMSP CPR Challenge

Bystander CPR can be critical to survival from out-of-hospital cardiac arrest, and EMS professionals are encouraged to help educate the public on CPR best practices by creating their own 100/120 beat-per-minute music videos

ED visit costs, NPR’s Fresh Air nationally broadcast show

How could an ER visit in which a patient receives nothing more than a Band-Aid cost $629? Sarah Kliff, a health policy reporter for 'Vox,' spent over a year reading ER bills and investigating the reasons behind the high costs.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email