EMS Fellow Recognized with 2022 Unsung Hero Award

EMS Fellow Joseph Finney, M.D., EMT, was recognized by Dr. Gary Silverman, Professor & Chair of the Department of Pediatrics, with the 2022 Unsung Hero Award for his work promoting pediatric pre-hospital care. 

Dr. Adeoye elected to American Society for Clinical Investigation (Links to an external site)

Four physician-scientists at Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis have been elected members of the American Society for Clinical Investigation in recognition of original, creative and independent investigations in the clinical or allied sciences of medicine. The new members — Opeolu M. Adeoye, MD; Ying (Maggie) Chen, MD; Kory Lavine, MD; and Julie K. Schwarz, MD — will […]

Randall Jotte, MD, FACEP, Receives MOCEP R.R. Hannas Physician of the Year Award

Randall Jotte, MD, FACEP, was selected to receive the 2022 Missouri College of Emergency Physicians’ (MOCEP) R.R. Hannas Physician of the Year Award. He was nominated by his peers. The award will be presented to Dr. Jotte at the Missouri Emergency Medicine Symposium April 22, 2022, in Osage Beach, Mo. As described in his nomination, […]

Dr. Chandra Aubin Receives AWN Mentorship Award

Dr. Chandra Aubin was recognized at the quarterly Academic Women’s Network (AWN) meeting on 12/1/2021 for her ongoing dedication to the mentorship of individuals and their academic and professional growth in medicine. Through clever engagement, witty interpersonal interactions, and a genuine compassion for the day to day challenges faced by young professionals she has developed […]