Evan S Schwarz, MD is the Section Chief for Medical Toxicology and the Fellowship Director for the Toxicology Fellowship Program. He completed his fellowship at the University of Texas Southwestern in Dallas, Texas. He has presented posters at multiple meetings, lectured to multiple organizations, is actively involved in the American College of Medical Toxicology, and is the co-director of the Outpatient Medical Toxicology and Addiction Medicine Clinic. He was elected to the American College of Medical Toxicology Board of Directors in 2016 and is the outgoing President of the Missouri College of Emergency Physicians. He is also active in ACEP and serves on the Board of Governors for the PACED  program (https://www.acep.org/paced/our-team).

William H Dribben, MD is a nationally recognized bench researcher with an NIH grant that involves the function of magnesium at the NMDA receptor. He has also lectured nationally and has several recent publications regarding his research.

Michael E Mullins, MD, FACEP is an author or co-author of over 30 peer-reviewed publications in toxicology and emergency medicine. He has presented both research and didactic lectures in both the national and international setting. He was recently named as Fellow of the American Academy of Clinical Toxicology. Dr. Mullins is the Editor-in-Chief of Toxicology Communications and is the review editor for Clinical Toxicology. Dr. Mullins continues in his 8th year as an Associate Editor for Clinical Toxicology (another journal in the Taylor & Francis portfolio) and has recently served as Associate Editor for Internal and Emergency Medicine.

David Liss, MD, is an emergency medicine physician and medical toxicologist.  He returns to the Washington University Division of Emergency Medicine and Section of Medical Toxicology as an Assistant Professor after spending a year at the University of Massachusetts.  Dr. Liss was the inaugural fellow of the Washington University Medical Toxicology Fellowship.  He is a co-director of the Medical Toxicology and Addiction Medicine Clinic.  Additionally, he is the course director for the medical student elective in medical toxicology and directs the emergency medicine resident, off-service resident, and pediatric emergency medicine fellow rotations in medical toxicology.  He is interested in drug screening and medication assisted opioid addiction treatment

Jason Devgun, MD is an emergency medicine physician and medical toxicologist serving a busy toxicology and addiction medicine inpatient consulting service and outpatient clinic. He is involved in expanding inpatient and outpatient toxicology services using telehealth. Dr. Devgun regularly lectures locally and regionally. He is actively involved in medical student, resident, and fellow education. His interests include telehealth, medical education, and medication-assisted treatment of opioid addiction.

Tom Kibby, MD has joined the faculty to provide his expertise in Occupational Medicine. He has been the medical advisor for a multitude of large chemical companies in the area and he will be focused on the occupational aspects of medical toxicology.

Collaboration includes work with:

Craig McCammon- PharmD, Clinical Pharmacist for the Emergency Department at Barnes-Jewish Hospital

Daniel Goldstein- M.D., Dir. Medical Toxicology / Senior Science Fellow, Monsanto Co.

S. Eliza Halcomb , MD-  Former Asst Professor WUSM EM Toxicology/ Medical Sciences and Outreach Lead Bayer

Collaborating faculty includes:

Rebecca Tominack, MD, Medical Director – Poison Center
Jeffrey Ettling, Curator – Herpetarium – St. Louis Zoo
Walter Lewis, PhD – Missouri Botanical Gardens
Memory Lewis, PhD – Missouri Botanical Gardens
Sarah Riley, PhD – Associate Professor of Pathology.  Director Forensic Toxicology Laboratory
Anthony Scalzo, MD, Director of Medical Toxicology – Saint Louis University School of Medicine and Cardinal Glennon Children’s Hospital
Julie Weber, RPh, CSPI, Director – Missouri Poison Center

Interested applicants should contact:

Evan S Schwarz, MD

Division Chief, Medical Toxicology; Associate Professor, Emergency Medicine

Andrea Ramirez

Program Coordinator