EM Residents Class – PGY III

Mark Baldeshwiler, MD
mark.baldeshwiler@wustl.edu

Hometown: Chippewa Falls, WI
Medical School: Medical College of Wisconsin
Undergrad: University of Wisconsin-Madison
Hobbies: Homebrewing, baseball, fottball, science, beer/wine tasting, hiking
Super Power: Caffeine consumption and the ability to fall asleep
Kryptonite: My daugther waking up from a nap…the faces she makes are incredible!  And she’s just cute


Elizabeth Christiansen, MD 

ekchrist@wustl.edu

Hometown: Whitefish Bay, WI
Medical School: Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis
Undergrad: Bowdoin College
Hobbies: Hiking, biking, skiiing, baking, cooking experiments, playing with our dog, travel
Super Power: Driving long distances
Kryptonite: Mint chocolate ice cream


Ian Ferguson, MD

iferguson@wustl.edu

Hometown: St. Louis
Medical School: University College of Dublin
Undergrad: Washington University in St. Louis
Hobbies:  Sports (watching and playing).  Good coffee and beer.  Traveling.  Movies 
Super Power: Putting up with all the reality TV my wife watches 
Kryptonite: Styrofoam


Emily Grass, MD

eegrass@wustl.edu

Hometown: Cleveland, TN
Medical School: University of Miami
Undergrad: Auburn University
Hobbies:  Live music, dogs, skate boarding, college football (War Eagle!), intramural sports
Super Power: Making the perfect Spotify playlist for any scenario
Kryptonite: Anything with avocados


Wendy Huang, MD

wyhuang@wustl.edu

Hometown: Toronto, Canada
Medical School:
Wayne State University School of Medicine
Undergrad:
University of Waterloo
Hobbies: 
Youtube, food, anything Toronto related, boating, fishing, and water sports related stuff
Super Power: 
Ability to read, write, speak, and understand any language
Kryptonite:
Shoes and bags


Scott Kilian, MD

sjkilian@wustl.edu

Hometown: Freeburg, IL
Medical School:
Southern Illinois University
Undergrad:
Loyola Chicago
Hobbies: 
Netflix, GoT, snowboarding, beer, weightlifting, playing just about any sport, fantasy football
Super Power:
Ability to sleep for an inordinate amount of time
Kryptonite: Olives


Valerie Lew, MD

l.lew@wustl.edu

Hometown: Benicia, CA
Medical School:
UC Riverside
Undergrad:
UC Riverside
Hobbies: 
Group fitness, playing any and all sports, shopping, Netflix, beach trips and watching the Warriors
Super Power: 
Ability to fall asleep mid-conversation
Kryptonite:
Bugs (mainly the big ones….like cockroaches)


Jenna Nofziger, MD

jennan@wustl.edu

Hometown: Archbold, OH
Medical School:
University of Toledo
Undergrad:
Goshen College
Hobbies:
Live music, nature, travel, family, boating (skiing/lounging)
Super Power:
Really good reflexes (surprises me every time)
Kryptonite:
Reptiles and amphibians, and possibly saltine crackers


Salvador Rios, MD

srios@wustl.edu

Hometown: Kansas City, MO
Medical School:
University of Missouri – Kansas City
Undergrad:
University of Missouri – Kansas City
Hobbies: 
Kansas City Royals Baseball, FIRST Robotics, Dog Training, Hiking
Super Power:
Flight
Kryptonite:
Onions


Brandon Rosenberg, MD

brandon.rosenberg@wustl.edu

Hometown: Lynbrook, NY
Medical School:
SUNY Upstate
Undergrad:
SUNY Geneseo
Hobbies:
Golfing, netflix, working out museums, board games, poker, travel
Super Power: 
Falling asleep quickly
Kryptonite: 
Desserts


Joseph Sinnott, MD

jsinnott@wustl.edu

Hometown: St. Louis
Medical School:
University of Missouri-Columbia
Undergrad:
Syracuse University
Hobbies: 
Backpacking, running/triathlons (novice), food (all of it), travel, casual reading, indie/alternative/country music concerts, my nephew Oscar
Super Power:
Time travel
Kryptonite:
Email coupons from Papa John’s & petfinder.com


Nathanael Smith, MD

nsmith26@wustl.edu

Hometown: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Medical School:
Meharry Medical College
Undergrad:
Houghton College
Hobbies: 
Running, CrossFit, Hiking, Netflix, and church
Super Power:
Currently training for Olympic level napping
Kryptonite:
Donuts!


Katherine Stanley, MD

kstanley@wustl.edu

Hometown: St. Louis, MO
Medical School:
Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis
Undergrad:
Stanford University
Hobbies: 
Ultimate frisbee, hiking, running, ramen, kpop, overpriced cupcakes, Marvelverse movies, corgis
Super Power: 
Encyclopedic knowledge of reality wedding shows
Kryptonite:
Impulsive Amazon Prime purchases


Amanda Wood, MD

amanda.wood@wustl.edu

Hometown: Dallas, TX
Medical School:
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
Undergrad:
University of Texas at Austin
Hobbies: 
Yoga, cooking, wine, travel
Super Power: 
Legal head (come to me with your legal questions)
Kryptonite:
Perfectionist tendencies.  Poker skills (have been called “worst poker player ever”